The qualities that a truly successful person in our modern life has cannot be learned at universities and similar academic institutions. To what extent do you agree?

Academic institutions are considered not to educate the characteristics of a successful person in modern life. However, while I believe that the process of the submission tasks is improving soft skills, I disagree with the statement. Moreover, many universities arrange some extra courses to help students be successful. As for submitting tasks during studying at university, every student improves soft skills due to communication with teachers. In other words, while teachers are human beings, students have to protect their works using the knowledge as well as different techniques such as nonverbal gestures, manipulations and a white lie. For instance, if a learner forgets a few steps in the mathematical proof, the student will try to find other ways to get an excellent or good mark. These ways can be trying to conversate with the teacher about rescheduling deadlines. To summarize, the specifity of interaction students with lecturers is improving the soft sill as well as the hard skills. Furthermore, modern universities provide people with additional classes dedicated to improving personal qualities which require in the usual life. At first, these courses can be about developing mental health which helps individuals to cope with different psychological problems, stress and anxiety. Secondly, these classes can be about the techniques applied in business and management. Thus, there are a huge number of extracurricular activities that it has a goal to educate students on how to deal with some life situations. To conclude, although academic institutions apriori do not have an aim to learn students how to be truly successful people, learners will get all the necessary knowledge due to conversations with teachers and visiting extra classes.