It is better for young people to get advice from old people than young ones. Do you agree or disagree??

Older people are the valuable treasures of society. Young population often prefer their peer advice neglecting the precious guidance of their seniors. In my opinion,elderly people are more experienced and knowledgable in guiding the future generation and provide right insight compared to the young. It is always known that senior citizens face many things during their lifetime and have more experience.They overcome many obstacles in life during their own growing-up phase. As a result,they have more wisdom to predict a possible problem,be it either personally or professionally. For Example,traditional family businesses always keep their older generation as the head of the family as well as head of the businesses,often seeking their opinion for all transactions. Also,many major corporates globally assign the senior-most positions to their more experienced staff. Additionally,family relations are maintained due to the presence of elders at home. This is especially noted in India,where joint families are a norm and nuclear families are frowned upon.Children of such families are rightly guided by their elders leading to a healthy society. The younger generation is often inexperienced and rash.As they have yet to face the challenges thrown by life,they will be clueless for want of solutions in times of difficulties. Furthermore, this can result in them making wrong decisions,which will negatively impact their future growth. Recently,the Indian cricket team lost the world match,and one reason cited for losing was that they overruled the advice offered by their senior coach on the batting order.For these reasons, the young generation should seek consultation from their seniors till they are capable of understanding the gravity of the problems. To conclude,the experience and insight of older people are invaluable.It is right to seek guidance from them to avoid possible pitfalls compared to taking aid from the less experienced youth.No book can replace or motivate the words of the older generation.