Some people feel unsafe either staying at home or going out. What are the possible reasons for this? What can be done to address this issue?

Different strokes for different folks. In recent years, global safety rates are observed to decline drastically to an extent that people now feel insecure wherever they are. This essay shall intend to delve into the main reasons why folks feel unsafe either indoors or outdoors and some preventive measures to overcome this issue in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the obvious cause behind the fear of insecurity among the masses is the surge in the rate of crime. To explain it, as the proportion of unemployment increases, youngsters indulge in bad activities such as robbery, theft in order to fulfil their dreams and all necessary things. Consequently, this inclines to a sense of serious threat in human minds. For instance, the crime rate in South Africa is so high that people keep pistols all the time for their security. Furthermore, the element of male dominance is still prominent among illiterate individuals, this is so-called gender equivalent society. Due to this, illegal activities like sexual harassment and domestic violence raises. To illustrate it, a recent survey in Oxford University revealed that case of rape occurs in only those countries where the percentage of uneducated teenagers are more. However, in order to mitigate this issue, the government should think out of the box and invent some new technologies to decline the problem of unemployment. They should give a chance to everyone to show their ability. So that the gap between rich and poor would be decreased. Moreover, the authorities should go the extra mile and provide free education as well as training. Because with highly educated people comes high thinking and hence folks will feel safe in the society. To recapitulate, it can be seen that the lack of work opportunities as well as male dominance nature along with high literate people in society are the most significant causes behind the insecurity. It is recommended that the organisation should invest in the newer employment area in an organised way so that everyone should have access to it.