Some people believe that richer countries should give poorer countries more financial assistance. Discuss the reasons why rich nations should provide those and why they shouldn't. give your opinion.

There are debatable views about whether it is better for wealthy countries to give more financial aids to poorer nations or their current plans of assistance are already enough. From my perspective, it is always necessary and important to give hands to help people in need. In this essay, I am going to discuss elaborately the reasons behind these different arguments and give some evidence to support my view. First of all, there are groups of individuals who support the idea that developed countries should not share their wealth with undeveloped nations because it is the responsibility of their own governments. It is believed that a nation cannot improve its current situation if they continue to rely on foreign aid such as food, clothes,… Instead, the government should borrow money from the world bank to boost the economy in long-term development. Moreover, citizens must pay several types of taxes to support the flourish of their country, thus it is considered to be unwise to use their money for other nations instead of providing better life quality to their hometowns. On the other hand, people think that helping areas that are suffering from poverty is a moral duty and it can benefit both sides. Firstly, many places nowadays are suffered from catastrophes such as wars or natural disasters, so it becomes an obligation for richer countries to supply not only emergency aid such as food, basic shelter,… but also long-term help for future improvement. For instance, investing in infrastructures like roads, bridges, boreholes, etc, and building schools and hospitals which involve local people would help them in earning their livelihood and these buildings are primary tools which next generations can be fostered and developed. In conclusion, there are both negative and positive impacts on the idea of whether or not should rich nations give more financial assistance to poorer ones. In my point of view, we are all the same regardless of our race or our status, it is always the right and moral choice to help people whose basic needs are not met in other to create a better world.