In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

The famous proverb ' Health is wealth" signifies the importance of health in one's life. Lately, the average weight of people is rising significantly in some countries along with a decrease in mind and body fitness. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will shed light on the factors responsible for this as well as the steps which should be undertaken by the government and the masses to tackle it. The primary reasons for a rising body weight of the masses and reduction in physical health are junk food and a sedentary lifestyle. First and foremost, owing to the advancement in technology majority of the people have easy access to junk food. Not only that but also, the majority of the people who are working have a busy schedule which makes it difficult for them to cook healthy meals at home. So, they prefer getting the food from outside as it is much more convenient. In addition, the sedentary lifestyle of the majority of individuals is another major factor. To clarify, people in the past years used to do things differently such as, using bicycles to travel to work, which used to be their physical activity. However, it is not very common these days because the majority of beings own a car. On top of that, a large number of humans work 9-5 jobs which require them to sit for long hours and there is less movement which causes them to gain weight more easily. Thus, fast food and an Inactive lifestyle are the root causes of the issue. On the other hand, a viable approach to tackle the issue is to aware humans of the side effects of unhealthy lifestyles and obesity. The government and the masses can run campaigns and workshops to educate the population about making healthy choices. To elaborate, people can be taught to choose healthy options if they are ordering food from outside, and they can learn to prioritise baked food instead of deep-fried items. Additionally, the government can build gyms or sports centres in every suburb to make it easy for all individuals to indulge in any form of physical activity. For instance, a person working in a corporate office will not have much time to go to a gym which is usually far from home. Therefore, building a gym in the suburbs can make it accessible for them to stay fit. To conclude, eating outside food and a passive lifestyle are the major reasons for people to become heavier and unfit. The best approach to deal with it is to educate people about its detrimental effects on the human body and for the government to construct fitness centres in each suburb.