scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

There is no gainsaying that scientists and technology specialists seem to be more appreciated than musicians and artists. Although this might be a prevalent conviction among some people due to beneficial inventions of science, my perspective is that music and art are equally valued as it helps to release stress. This essay will decipher various reasons for my standpoint. Firstly, the innovations and the discoveries through science have brought inconvenience in human lives. To put it in other words, technology has provided various amenities to people with new inventions. For instance, transportation systems have considerably reduced the amount of time taken to move from one place to another which has made the earth a global village. Also, a team of scientists is continuously working on developing new vaccines and medicines for fatal diseases. Hence, scientists and experts may be of greater importance to society as they have revolutionized an individual's life. On the other hand, musicians and artists are no less valued by society. Human lives are more stressful these days that's why they prefer to listen music and do art to relieve their stress of work and other things. According to a survey conducted by 'The Times', it is concluded that 80% of people unwind their stress of work by listening to music and drawing paintings. Hence, modern society views art and music as advantageous in various phases of their life. To conclude, there would be no exaggeration to state that even though the contribution of science and technology experts in folks' life is significant; however, I believe that artists have played an equal role in the overall development of the masses. Therefore, modern society continues to value every artist and scientist boosting them to work harder.