ART IS CONSIDERED AN IMPORTANT PART OF A SOCIETY AS WELL AS AN EXPRESSION OF ITS CULTURE. DO YOU THINK IT IS IMPORTANT FOR CHILDREN TO BE TAUGHT ART? DO YOU THINK CHILDREN SHOULD BE ENCOURAGED TO FOCUS ON ART RATHER THAN OTHER SUBJECTS?

Some people believe that art is one of the essential parts of our life and it symbolizes societies’ culture. I believe that art develops critical thinking, creativity and emotional expression. That means that it is a good opportunity to teach children different skills. Although I think that while art should be encouraged, it should not overshadow other academic subjects that are equally important for a child’s growth. Art education offers numerous benefits to children. Firstly, it enhances creativity and imagination. That allows them to think extraordinary and develop problem-solving skills. Secondly, it helps them to stay more engaged in education because engaging in artistic activities such as painting, music, or drama helps children express their emotions, improving their mental well-being. Additionally, art introduces to children different cultural and histories, boarding their perspectives and helping them explore different situations that can happen in life. That is why incorporating art into schools is vital. Despite the fact that art will help children develop different understandings of life, some people believe that prioritising art over other school subjects such as mathematics, science or language may not be practical. While art is good for improving creativity, it cannot develop crucial skills for life such as logical reasoning or analytical thinking, which you can improve during subjects like mathematics or science. This is crucial knowledge for future life and careers. A balanced education that includes both art and science ensures that children acquire a wide range of skills, preparing them for various opportunities in life. In conclusion, art should be taught to children as it enriches their emotional intelligence and creativity. Nevertheless, a well-rounded education where all subjects are equal is more beneficial. Schools should strike a balance, allowing children to explore their artistic talents while also gaining essential knowledge in other disciplines.