In some countries today, there is an attitude that "anyone can do it" in the arts - music, literature, acting, etc. As a result, people with no talent become rich and famous and genuine talent is not valued or appreciated. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are many talentless people, who are successful in the enternainment industries. It is easy for them to gain popularity compared with some genuine talented persons. Some share the opinion that the ones with no talent become rich and famous and genuine talent is not valued or appreciated. I personally disagree with this point of view. First of all, these days it is fairly easy to become famous for untalented people by just using modern techniques. Loading up videos or songs on Youtube is possible for everyone and there will be always fans among consumers. There is an increasing number of instant artists entering the entertainment industry which basically just requires their beautiful face and body as prerequisites. Talent or creativity will deplete which tends to create soap operas instead of remarkable profound movies. On the other hand genuine talents like singers or actors become celebrities because of their voice or acting capacitiy. They are able to fascinate the audience without any outstanding technology. For example, singers like Withney Houston, Amy Winehouse or Adele will stay famous everlasting. Moreover, they are not even well-known but wealthy as well. In general, persons with talent usually are admired in public and do not lack of appreciation. To sum up, although several untalented people become famous and wealthy their career mostly fades away in a short time. Genuine talents, however, are well appreciated and valued in our society. Their art is long lasting even beyond their death.