Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what ef ects does this have on animal life and human society?

It is an undeniable fact that water plays an important role in human life. Nowadays, one of the major concerns of human beings is water pollution, which can threaten both humans and the environment. In this essay, I will explore some of the issues and negative effects associated with this type of pollution caused by car's emissions and dumping wastes. One of the main causes of the problem is the emission which has been produced by vehicles. In other words, these emissions including damaging chemical particles, such as carbon and sulphur dioxide, can contaminate rainwater, runoff and water supplies. For instance, It has been confirmed by many scientists that the rate of water contamination in urban areas is often far more than in rural areas as many people in these cities tend to use their private cars, and this can ultimately release a huge amount of emissions into the air. In addition, pollution in the air can produce diverse types of diseases, such as respiratory diseases and eye irritation. It has been shown in the newspaper that 75% population of the urban areas has been seen in the hospitals due to these sicknesses. Another obvious cause of water pollution is dumping wastes in the ocean. This is to say, sewage and trashes being released into the ocean can lead to marine pollution. Many poor countries, for example, dump household garbage into the seas as there are not enough landfills, and this can eventually pollute the ocean. Dumping these pollutants can become trouble for water species, such as fish, dolphins, and sharks. This can be the reason for the extinction of the sea species. Also, we have lost many types of water animals due to human activities. In conclusion, while human activities are the main cause of water pollution and produce a number of obstacles for both humans and the sea environment. These problems can not be easily addressed. If the governments prohibited sea dumping and imposed stricter laws on the usages of private cars, this problem would be perfectly solved.