an essay presenting the pros and cons of teens using social media

How does social media influence teens? Either the influence is beneficial, or detrimental to the young. As technology develops so do people mentally. Social media is distinguished fulfilment for our society but also reversal. At the outset SM gave people opportunity for connections with family, friends and new encounters. For instance, sharing photos and moods can easily update everyone how one’s doing and what thoughts they have. It is important to keep those bonds with people when there is separation from one another. In addition, nowadays SM gives chance to young artsy and ambitious people to show more openly their talent, potential and get profit from what they are doing through sponsorship. From the opposite side there is darkness in this cycle of opportunities and sharing one’s personal life in the net. For example, one can always find unacceptable, unwelcomed comments directed to them. People will always try to make up for one’s complexes and bring others down. This uncontrollable and immature behavior can effortlessly shatter one’s mental health. To sum up, Social media can give people extremely beneficial functions but one have to be careful what they share and be ready for criticism because it is always there.