In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers/books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

Newspapers and books have been the source of an entertainment and news for people for a few centuries. However, according to forecasts, printed versions of them will be replaced by online ones because it is cheaper. I fully agree with this statement not that much because of the price, but because online publishers do not use paper, and also most of the books and newspapers can be found and downloaded from the Internet easily. To start with, the production of books or newspapers demands tons of wood and water, which leads to the deforestation, and as a consequence to the extinction of species. For example, most of Russian paper factories locates in the middle of Siberia, which is full of forests and wide rivers. And by reports of Green Peace, the wooden area of taiga has been decreased in one and a half times since 1900, as well as the most of rivers have become shallow. One of the main reason of such situation is cutting forest and usage of water for the production of different types of paper. Moreover, users can easily find any issue of a newspaper or even a rare book online. The Internet is full of sites, where you can download comics, novels or publications of any author free, without any payment. For instance, a few weeks ago I had to do a small project for my university, and I was in need for a data from an old newspaper, dated back to 1998. Its publisher house had an electronic archive, where I found everything needed. Besides, I have been downloading books instead of buying them since I was a teenager, and I had no problems in finding any. In conclusion, online versions will replace printed newspapers and books in the future, because people all around the world care about an environment and choose less harmful ways to read. Furthermore, there is an electronic edition of almost any novel, so a person does not have to buy them anymore.