Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other while other think that people have become more independent.discuss both views and give your opinion.

Modernism has changed the world since the last decades and with-it societies have transformed. Therefore, people's interactions have become weaker, resulting in more independent persons. Along with these changes in relationship behaviour, technology has become stronger causing effects in modernity interrelations. Firstly, is important to mention that some decades before families around the world were bigger, making this connection between individuals stronger because families were more band together, sharing same interests, routines, place of living and jobs. Nowadays, families usually have fewer kids, and their housing belongs related to their jobs making families apart. According to a Harvard study, since 2000 it was demonstrated that families have many members living abroad or in a different city from their parents, therefore this kind of distance develop people autonomy and independence. Additionally, is impossible to avoid that technological growth has parted societies, because this innovation allows connections with people all around the world, consuming the attention that at first was given to a local place and now it is focused globally, making individuals apart because of their interests. Furthermore, is investigated that technology advances had made communities spend less time interacting with their friends and families developing skills related to dependency and self-reliance. On the other hand, there are some populations that disagree with it and support that modernity has developed more dependency between persons, claiming that societies have become more globalized, therefore they are more linked between them at economic, political, and cultural issues. A clear example is the actual the performance of economy between countries, in the Colombian case we are dependent on China's economy. Making this country conditional on what happens on the other side of the earth affecting trading, markets and consumers. Finally, highlighting different points of view on the evolution of dependency in relations, I consider that,definitely modernity has made society more independent than it was decades ago. Making families and groups apart, caused at first because of the technology innovations we have had.