Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the internet is beginning to rival newspapers that can be seen in popular usage. Some people argue that newspapers still hold their most vital role in society, I contend that the Internet will soon be equally important compared to newspapers. On the one hand, newspapers are the most traditional method of communicating news. Before human society had not invented the internet, journals were the only method until this day. Newspapers also help thousands of people improve their lives standards by collecting useful economical information. For example, Chinese farmers living in rural areas became millionaires by investing in mushrooms businesses and the idea came from journals in the 1980s. Moreover, newspapers can be trusted as a great source because they employ professional journalists and editors who have spent time discovering society status daily. Finally, many people prefer the experience of reading papers than watching stories because they love the way of holding papers and they even don’t have to look at computer screens. However, the newspapers industry is damaging the environment significantly by using wood for papers production. On the other hand, the internet is becoming popular among community. Thanks to the fast development of technology, the internet has become a place to find information about what is happening in the world. Nowadays, people are able to read the news by using different gadgets and smartphones easily without spending money compared to newspapers. In addition, the internet allows users to opt in to contribute their ideas to articles by sharing, giving feedback with others on social platforms such as Facebook or Instagram. Although it would be easier to get engaged with each other, not everyone can use the internet in spite of its great comfort. For example, the internet seems not suitable for old people and those who might have no ability to get online in rural areas. In conclusion, newspapers still remain their important role in terms of delivering news but I believe that the internet will soon be equally important.