Many people believe that spending a lot of money on weddings is fine, while others completely disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion and examples.

Many believe that allocating huge funds towards the wedding celebration is thoughtful. However, others disagree and think that it leads to wastage of financial resources. I completely disagree with this opinion and feel that marriage is a once in a lifetime event and has to be cherished in a grand way. Some insist that expending a large amount of cash on marriage is acceptable. The reason being weddings are the biggest event in people's lives and the couple doesn't mind employing riches on it. For instance, I purchased an expensive beautiful wedding gown on my wedding as that's worn only once in a lifetime and therefore, it's a wise decision to use a substantial portion of bills on the gown. Conversely, some assume that it is not sensible to waste wealth on weddings and that instead the reserves can be utilised for better purposes. It is not mandatory to spend your life savings on this particular event rather it can be utilised for travel, investments or donation purposes. For example, my sister saved a chunk of notes during her wedding by witnessing tiny get-togethers and utilised the saved lump sum to own a car. Finally, in my opinion, I think that it is a wise decision to spend earnings on marriages as we can't get those prestigious moments back. Furthermore, salary can be earned as long as you are fit but marriages cannot happen twice. To conclude, it is every individual's personal choice about the proportion of assignment of monetary resources for marriages. From my perspective, the celebration of bonding should be immense and one must pay out large sums. However, It is not a necessity but a desire to celebrate the occasion.