Many people believe that spending a lot of money on weddings is fine, while others completely disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion and examples.

Quite a lot of folks agrees that it is ok to spend hugely on the marriage ceremonies. All couples usually look forward to their wedding day and are willing to do whatever it takes to make it memorable by spending a lot on it, however, it usually puts a strain on the financial capacity of the couples. This essay totally disagrees with this view, because of the pressure that it mounts on the couple financially. The dream of every engaged party is to have a conjugal event that will be remembered for a long time. In order to achieve this and make it remarkable, there are lots of planning that will be done and all of these require so much money to execute. For example, some of the things to make it memorable might include renting an expensive hall, having exquisite dishes available for guests, and inviting notable entertainers to the events. All of these will definitely cost a lot of money, which at the end will make the party special. However, having lavish engagement ceremonies places pressure on the couples. This is because they would have to look for the money, which might not be in their possession, to sponsor the event. The end result is that they could be in debt after the whole occasion. This was the exact experience of a friend that had his conjugal event, he and his bride spent a lot during the occasion to satisfy their well-wishers. However, he confided in me that he was still paying the debt two years after the occasion. This is not the kind of situation anyone would want to be in. Finally, having a wedding ceremony is that lot of the crowd will talk about for a long time is desirable. However, one of the impacts of it as discussed in this essay is the effect on the savings of the couples. Therefore, this essay completely disagrees that couples should throw an exquisite party for their wedding events.