Some people say that in all level of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that students are thought only from textbooks and do not get hands-on experience on the subjects from lower school grades till they acquire degree education. I completely agree with this opinion and believe that the pupils should be allowed to learn through practice by performing experiments on the facts thought. First of all, the academic subjects should be designed in a manner that serves both factual and practical purposes. This can be achieved if the institution teaches the class and then accompany them to perform the real-time projects outside the institute to give illustrations of how a particular topic actually works. For instance, as a teacher teaching marketing discipline, I took my class to the companies to reveal how marketing techniques are utilised to increase sales. This is necessary to inculcate practical learning habits in students since the commencement of their education. Secondly, the learners by-heart the content thought in order to answer the exams and tend to forget the important concept once clearing the particular level. This is usually because they don't actually understand the matter and just spill on the answer sheets whatever they have memorised. A survey conducted in Canada revealed that the children who learnt in Canadian institutions are much more intelligent than learners from Asian schools as these schools include practicals in the curriculum. It is clear that it's possible to learn facts even without going to the faculty, as a result applying what is learnt is essential for better results. To conclude, it is quite evident that a lot of schools expend huge time on learning factual material and have ignored developing practical skills. I strongly think that seeing things and doing them makes a person perfect. Therefore, the education system should devote equal time for students in teaching facts and giving practical knowledge.