Some people think the money spent on developing technology for space exploration is not justified. However, there are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently,the way authorities spend money has never failed to provoke debates among people.While some argue that it is not justified to invest in technology for space discovery, others make a statement that there are more favourable ways to allocate this budget.I am in the middle of these schools of thought,yet the latter still outweighs its counterpart. It goes without saying that space exploration plays a certain role in our life since it is the way for humans to find their new inhabitants. This dire problem comes from the fact that the Earth’s living conditions have to face tons of threats such as climate change,pollution which mainly stem from the irresponsible and improper actions of humans.These make the natural environment’s situation become more severe and can not be an ideal place to reside in anymore. Therefore,the government should spend money on developing space technology with a view to finding an inhabitable planet like the Earth as a backup plan to maintain human’s life in case having some urgent disasters. Although the importance of investing in space discovery is widely acknowledged,there are still some pressing fields that need financial support from the governors such as education. Apparently, education has been a backbone of the industry as it creates a well-educated workforce that can enhance productivity and economic growth. Consequently,the government should cash in this kind of aspect such as the scholarships with a view to assisting students who have low income and can’t cover their tuition fee. Moreover,thanks to education,the government will also be benefited from knowledgeable employees. Thus,it is obvious that education should be invested in. In conclusion, although discoveries about outer space bring a wealth of tremendous benefits to human beings,the authorities should distribute the budget reasonably to other aspects instead of just focusing on space exploration.