News media is important in our society. Why is it so important? Do you think its influence is generally positive or negative?

It is believed that news media has become an indispensable part of people ’s lives. However, news media has some drawbacks as well. I believe that news has a lot of benefits to offer in our lives. There are two reasons why current affairs are positive. First, it provides information about the latest events in the world. In fact, people can get access to any happenings in the world anywhere and anytime. This is an advantage so in case of an emergency, people are aware and help them prepare. For instance,it is broadcasted in the news that there will be a hurricane that will happen in a couple days. By informing people, they have a chance to prepare all emergency kits needed during the disaster. As a result, thousands of citizens' lives can be saved. Therefore, news plays an important role in society. Secondly, bulletin also broadens our horizons. This is because the news flash contains local and international news. This is positive so when people have to travel, they have knowledge about others culture. In addition, news has a big part to young learners as well. Besides, they will gain knowledge in different areas such as politics, science and environment, it also helps them to develop their reading ability. In addition, by introducing news to young learners, it shapes their mind and even at their young age they can contribute to make the world better. Thus, news has largely impact people ’s lives, and because of news people are always update with events around the globe. The big planet earth has become a small global village. In conclusion, although news has some downsides but it is largely positive.