Some people take a year gap between high school and university but some keep going. In your opinion, which one is better and explain why you don't choose that one?

Presently, some individuals postpone attending university after finishing their studies at high school in one year. Conversely, others keep studying to become junior college students. Although it is understandable why some advocate continuing their education, I still believe having a short break before going to university is an ideal option for high school students. Some people believe that taking a gap year can have detrimental effects on students. Firstly, students who choose this option can experience a loss of academic momentum over the period. It may render them feel inferior to their peers, negatively impacting their emotional and mental health, which leads to depression and anger for no reason. Secondly, students can face a waste of time when taking a year out. Instead of gaining knowledge at university, they can dedicate their valuable time to recreational activities like playing video games or reading comics at home. In the long run, these bad habits can impair their learning skills, making it difficult for them to re-adapt to the educational environment. Despite the aforementioned disadvantages, I still assert that the plan for a gap year can bring more benefits for students. The first idea worth mentioning is that students have time to seek their passions before entering university. They can use one year to try short-term classes, such as computer programming, design, or digital marketing courses, to help them figure out the job title they want to be. Consequently, this way can help them avoid making the wrong decision to choose their majors later. They can also leverage this period to cultivate real-life experience and accumulate money by working part-time jobs, such as waiters or waitresses. These positions not only help them enhance their communication but also improve their financial management skills. As a result, students can depend on these skills to solve problems in life and get support from their tutors at school in the future. In summary, escaping from education in one year between high school and university can detrimentally affect students to a certain extent. Nevertheless, if they can take advantage of this period sensibly, they can earn a lot of benefits before studying at the university. Therefore, based on the above arguments, I concur that the positive sides of this option are superior to the downsides.