Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disgree.

Although youngsters usually have more leisure time than adults, they do not always invest it intelligently. Many are asking for an unpaid community service developed by teenagers in their spare moments. I completely agree with this kind of job because it could be advantageous for them as part-time employees and for society as well. On the one hand, by developing outdoor activities during free hours, young people could increase crucial values such as responsibility and respect. Learning how to perform certain activities could result in personal advantages. For instance, maintaining city gardens in good shape, cleaning parks and, assisting elders in hospitals are some of the options to be performed as community jobs. Also, each activity should be completed in a specific period of time. Then, following schedules could teach time respect to many individuals. In addition, with this program youngsters could be busy doing something safe, otherwise, they could spend too many hours on social media. On the other hand, unpaid community work could be helpful to increase cities organization. In some regions, cleaner spaces could be a daily scenario. Many hospitals enjoying this program could secure the necessary attention to elder individuals. So, nurses and doctors could focus their attention on other tasks. Moreover, unpaid workers in many cities could save a high amount of money. Therefore, governments could invest more money to improve social necessities. For example, after a few years, some cities could enjoy better public transportation, better schools and, more hospitals. To conclude, learning how to be responsible and respecting labour hours could be advantageous to teenagers future because they usually learn those during their first job. As they would not receive any payment, savings could be used to improve some facilities. For those reasons, I completely agree with the idea that teenagers should be obligated to perform these activities without receiving any money.