Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people are of the opinion that music could gather people of separate cultural identities and ages together however some people don't agree with this viewpoint. I think music could bring people together because it is a universal language that everyone could understand when played. Firstly, music tends to broaden people ’ horizons to accept and absorb many different cultures, habits and generations. It is obvious that every song no matter what language the song is sung for or come from which areas. If those songs are melodious, people are willing to hear them, which could bring people closer to each other. additionally, each melody keeps the memories that song makers have what cultural background and emotion thus people could through their music genres to know them and they could even cooperate with each other to make a song. Secondly, the melody of music could attract people who love the same songs whether they are old or young groups. In other words, there is no boundary of age in the music, which becomes a bridge to connect between the youngsters and the elderly people. For example, if both children and adults like the same singer and his or her songs, which make people who are even never met before, they might become good friends and know others more. In conclusion, people have a different cultural identity and are born into a different generation, but listening to music could make us know other people more even though they don’t understand what meaning of the lyrics.