Nowadays people are having more fast food. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In this day and age, the tendency to have more fast food is increasing, which is in contrast to the past. Even though fast food could be time -saving, it can have a detrimental effect on health. In my opinion, the disadvantages of consuming fast food outweigh its advantages. The main advantage of having fast food is that it can save time. The fast pace of life in the modern age has compelled people all over the world to have a hectic life which means that they are always in rush to get to work on time, and most of them work overtime to make the ends meet, which gives them less time to make food themselves at home, consequently the tendency to consume more fast food has increased. For instance, my cousin, who lives alone in the most expensive city in Iran, Tehran, usually does not have enough time to cook because she has to go to work early, work overtime and get stuck in the bumper-to-bumper traffic commuting to and fro work; thus most of the time she has no time and energy to prepare food. All in all, the time -saving nature of fast foods makes them a viable option in today’s hectic life. That said, the main disadvantage of fast food, which has to be considered by everyone who consumes them, is its harmful effect on the body. Fast foods are fried which means that they are oily, thus they can cause cardiovascular disorders, high blood cholesterol, obesity and hypertension. For example, I have a friend who has been taking in more fast food when she is nervous and as she was living in Iran, she is anxious most of the time, so she ends up consuming a great deal of fast food; as a result, she has a high level of cholesterol which had compelled her to be on a serious diet for the rest of her life. All things considered, people are eating more fast food than ever and though fast food is time -saving, it can lead to many serious disorders. All in all, I believe that the disadvantages of consuming fast food by far outpace its advantages.