Many people believe that bicycle is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport. However, it is still unpopular in many countries. What are the reasons for that? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the wider population?

Owing to the increased global warming we have to face nowadays, many populations campaign for less driving automobiles and, instead, cycling a bicycle would be better in order to reduce carbon emissions. Nevertheless, this campaign does not receive much attention and cooperation from the public because of, in my opinion, deficient endorsement from the authority which will be explained in the essay below and I will give some possible solutions to this problem. To commence with, in many nations, it is no denying that there are insufficient facilities for cyclists making it is not extensively used. Firstly, for instance, immense cities do not have a specific road available for those who would like to ride a bike and it would be too hazardous cycling on the car roads. Similarly, if they are able to ride a bike to their workplace, they still do not have any area to park their vehicles and they can be ensured the safety. Because of these reasons, citizens prefer selecting other kinds of transportations such as private cars, buses, or trains, although they are detrimental to the environment, rather than this one since it is inconvenient. However, some useful and effective measures are able to tackle this circumstance and encourage people to use eco-friendly transportations more. For example, a specific road or way and other vital facilities, such as parking lots or bicycle lending services, ought to be constructed provided for cyclists. Another recommended measure is educating people to comprehend the unfavourable aftermath after exceedingly driving automobiles. Finally,by imposing these means, I believe it will automatically urge the population to use bicycles more and more. To conclude, from my perspective, even though the awareness of the environmental problem is increased, this eco-friendly transport is still not widely used due to the fact that this method seems to be burdensome to them. Therefore, the administration ought to provide conveniences and various facilities for cyclists.