Computer Games are very popular in all ages and nationalities. Parents think, it has a little educational value and more harmful. Discuss your opinion with examples.

Computer games are becoming very popular and are played by all age groups and different nationalities too. While some parents are of the opinion that these games have little educational value and it is more harmful to kids, others are of a different view. In this essay, I will be discussing the harmful effect of video games on all age groups. There are two primary reasons for this. To begin with, many people of all generations have started playing many video games. Additionally, this has a major impact on children, as they become more occupied and spend their life playing and hence spend less time concentrating on their studies. For instance, a recent study done in India showed that teenagers who spend a lot of days on these computerized games score fewer marks in their exams by not paying attention to education. Subsequently, children get spoiled very easily that has an impact on their mental growth. Furthermore, physical activities such as sports play a very important role in our lives. Moreover, exercising helps the human body to be more active and hence contributes towards living a healthy lifestyle. For example, people who inculcate the habit of exercising by going to the gym, running, walking etc tend to be more energetic, contributing towards their physical growth. Hence it is important to enrol in several activities such as sports or utilizing time playing badminton to stay fit. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that although computer games are preferred by most of the population, it has a negative and harmful effect on individuals that affects their mental and physical growth.