Some parents think it is good to have mobile phones for their children, others disagree with it. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, cell phones have become an indispensable part of our life. Regarding cell phones, some hold the view that this practice is required for children while others opine that Phones are detrimental ones. However, even though this practice brings out a mixed bag of boons and banes, demerits outshine merits. In my opinion, this device has become a necessity these days and is important for your store as well. Commencing with the most prominent reason, why the smartphone is important first and foremost, It renders them the opportunity to communicate through not only voice calls but also through video calls, with their offspring any time they require this makes the parent aware of them which, as a result, feel them with a sense of security. Secondly, teenagers can acquire great assistance in their studies from this smart gadget. In other words, there are a plethora of educational applications Available Which inculcates Great knowledge in youngsters in a much more interactive way. To exemplify, BYJU’S learning apps Is there, which provide audio and video tutorials to facilitate conceptual understanding. Therefore, phones have become an absolute imperative for adolescents. Moreover, shifting to another school of thought, some people Oppose the usage of the phone for a number of reasons. Firstly, they think that it puts harmful effects on the mind and body. To indicate, studies show that the over usages of mobiles deteriorates the eye-sight and may cause other diseases such as insomnia- sleeping disorder. Secondly, children get addicted to this device, they spend long hours playing video games and chatting to their virtual friends on social sites which consequently, affect their studies. Thus, Parents dislike giving phones to their children. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion I think that mobile phones are indispensable to humans and can act as a boon if used wisely.