More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

In modern day, Number of youngsters choose to study overseas at the universities and collages is increasing rapidly. Studying abroad definitely has its own positive and negative sides. As for me, I would say the benefits when you study abroad is worth to go through the difficulties. On the one hand, there are many benefits of studying abroad. Firstly, overseas students become more independent by living alone in foreign country. For instance, they are responsible for cleaning, cooking, and paying bills. Secondly, moving to other countries can broaden student’s horizons. They get exposed to different cultures and customs and gain knowledge about them. Also, overseas students learn foreign languages to cope with the new culture they involved in. Finally, foreign institutions offer better courses for students.The qualification gained open the door to get better job opportunities with higher salaries. On the other hand, Studying abroad also has its own negative impacts. One problem is that it can affect students psychologically. Studying alone in an unfamiliar culture can lead to homesickness or even depression. Also, this different culture may lead to culture shock which may affect the student’s performance. Another drawback of studying overseas is that students can experience some problems with paperwork like visa permit and may struggle to find suitable accommodation and paying their bills. This may add more pressure on the students and interrupt their studying. Furthermore, the language barrier may exacerbate the situation. Studying in a foreign language is a difficult task to many students and if they failed to master the language and communication skill, this may lead to the isolation from the community and might cause a failure in studying Change the form of the verb studies show examples. In conclusion, Studying abroad definitely has its own benefits and drawbacks, Studying in another country, living in another culture or not is belongs to our own choices. Despite all the drawbacks, Studying abroad can bring you a chance for your success in the future.