In many countries today the retirement age from work has been raised. Do the advantages of raising the retirement age outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays retirement age from work has increased, and due to this reason, there are more significant edges than drawbacks. Making a high age limit for retirement is beneficial for workers to gain profit more. Firstly, working a lot of years can affect people's pension amount. If they have a few years in their seniority it paves the way for creating a good future retirement life. During their last working years, they can save money for funding for future investments. Gaining experience as a worker, leads to creating a future successful company or startup in their major. Especially it is a good chance for the Information Technologies sector, as in this sector they will have a good future in their pension period. Having retirement can create a time for inventing or developing significant things in this field. On the other hand, this statement had disadvantages for different professions such as military or law enforcement. In those fields, people should have an early retirement, as they had difficult and significant workdays during their attendance. İn order to create a strong and unpenetrable country, the government should take care of army officers therefore they should have an early pension age. Additionally. having a high age limit for retirement is not eligible for adults. In high ages over 60, people are not insured from death, which means maybe they can not reach their retirement age and their taxes for their pension can not be available for them. İn conclusion, in my perspective this change had more disadvantages than pros in some specific fields. Everyone should get their retirement at an early age to enjoy life.