Some people think that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food, clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that all parents want to provide the best for their children, but they may approach education in different ways since not every adult member is well aware of the indispensable role of orientation in each child's growth and changeable development milestones. Some adults believe that allowing children to make their own food, clothing, and entertainment choices will lead to their becoming selfish people who only think about themselves and show less empathy for others, while others believe that children should make their own decisions. From my perspective, I fiercely agree that children learn how to solve their own difficulties in order to be independent. In my essay, I will go over both of these points in further detail. On the one hand, youngsters who have the opportunity to make decisions about their difficulties, from minor ones like food and clothing to major ones like school and marriage, prefer to prioritize their emotions and their own gain. In fact, studies have shown that those who grow up with a sense of entitlement come from over-parenting and overindulging families. In most cases, they may not obey their parents' will and only do what they want; this may result in making the wrong decision due to their lack of life experience. In brief, saying no occasionally is a necessary part of teaching compassion to your kids. On the other hand, children who learn to solve their own problems eventually develop the attributes of independence. When these people encounter good opportunities in their work or in their lives, they make the decision to seize the opportunity without seeking much assistance from adults. These independent young people will not waste much time asking for so much permission and advice from their elders. They have a chance to show off their abilities or follow their wishes and dreams. In short, younger people should solve their own problems to gradually practice becoming mature and responsible adults in the future. In conclusion, since kids are supposed to experience common physical or emotional challenges as they move through different growth phases, it is my final conviction that one of the good ways to educate children to become more independent in the future is that adults should giving children the right to make their own decisions and guiding them.