In the future, there will be a higher proportion of older people than younger people in many countries. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Different strokes for different folks. In this era, development in medical sciences and improved healthcare cause people to live longer and that is why there is a large number of senior citizens as compared to youngsters. This essay shall intend to delve into the advantages and their negative effect in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, older individuals have more experience as compared to young ones. Because of this, they support the juniors by giving them useful advice. Furthermore, nowadays both parents are working. They have a busy schedule so they do not have time to teach their own kids. As a result, grandparents could help them for raising their children in a family environment. For instance, a recent survey at Oxford University revealed that aged masses are the basic pillars of the family. Their contribution not only in the physical but psychological for their grandkids is higher than their own father/mother. On the other hand, in this world everything is based on technology and on automatic mechanisms instead of manual, with the lack of teenagers' economic progress might be affected negatively. Moreover, individuals who are over 60 are not productive. They have a lot of health issues such as cardiovascular problems, diabetes, high blood pressure and so on. Due to this, they cannot tackle dangerous problems. Hence, the economy of our country would be in danger. To illustrate it, research at Cambridge School showed that juveniles have more knowledge about everything no matter whether they are trained or not but they eradicate the obstacles effortlessly. To recapitulate, it can be seen that although golden-aged communities play a significant role in everyone's life the government should think out of the box and might encourage adults to increase the birth rate. Consequently, the rate of young people in society increases.