Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

in this day and age, a vast majority of people opt for being self-employed and entrepreneurs. From their point of view setting up their own business is of great importance rather than being employers in the other companies. This essay will discuss some rational reasons for this phenomenon as well as some drawbacks of this issue that will be scrutinised. The first underlying justification is that having own business gives a sense of satisfaction and independence to the workers. To be more precise, the self-employers have this opportunity to be managed their employers in order to not only implement their ideas but also make their own decisions about various issues which come across in the company or business. An obvious example of this is Jeff Bizos the founder and executive chairman of Amazon that is one of the famous online shopping websites. He can employ a lot of job seekers as well as achieve his goals without the need to get permission from other people. Turning to some drawbacks of this phenomenon, choosing to be self-employed brings a wide range of commitments and responsibilities for self-employers. To put it another way, people who have their own business do not have a work-life balance. As a direct result, they are not able to spend some quality time with their loved ones. Therefore, it may lead to some serious physiological diseases such as depression and loneliness. To sum up, however, being self-employed seems that is very interesting in terms of helping individuals to follow their ideas and goals, I personally believe that this matter has some disadvantages for both the business owner and their family.