Our skins have scars from when we trip and fall. Our minds also have scars from our hardships and failures. Tell us about a scar that you carry (400-600 words).

What would you do if you were sleeping and someone covered your face with a pillow? Your throat got hurt, you couldn’t speak but struggled in despair. That's exactly what I had to go through previous years. As a girl who has been facing the normal growth spurt of adolescence, I always had to carry the prying eyes, the hidden glances from people all around. How many times did I try to evade it. As a theorem, whenever I find myself in front of a mirror, I can’t help reminiscing about the sight of those hands encircling, tearing at my body, under the dim light bloody red. He lived next door to my grandmother, whose artistic paintings on the wall. They resemble a portal immediately captured the attention of a curious child. He was probably the only "adult" friend I could reach. He taught me to draw, listened to my inner thoughts which I couldn't tell my parents. Quiet and calm, innocent and thoughtful, we were so close, until... my trust was stolen. I was sexually assaulted. What I got in return after the narcissist was that I dared not interact with the masculine for many years, including my dear father. To exist in a world where our hearts are always afraid of being stabbed by the cold knife from public opinion makes me more imbued than ever. “Don’t you tell anyone. What a shameful thing!”, my grandmother said. Until this day, I am still haunted by this statement. Of course I cannot blame my grandmother since she suspiciously could be one of that knife’s victims too. So far, the fear has lurked in me, the childhood wounds have also partially healed. However, there is one thing has tossed and turned me all night long that almost everyone, especially women, has at least once experienced through catcalls, sexual abuse, even rape. Sadly, most of them have the tendency to hide their own pain without talking, fighting for it. What's a hundred times worse than the physical pain is the emotional pain, the fear of facing the voices of outsiders: "You have to dress very revealing to arouse the lust inside him", "You don't usually look sexy, let's be honest, did you seduce him?". No less than 3 times I heard my teacher said so, the victim is also partly at fault. Finally, all we see are sensational articles, the punishments given to crime, which will never be able to make up for the souls smeared with black mud, derision, long-term obsessions or children born "reluctantly". It also cannot change the perceptions of victims that they must speak up to claim their rights, of everyone that it is the victim who should be protected, and the criminal is just taking advantage of the under side of society to bully weak girls. Being aware of environment is an indespensible norm towards cultivating inner strength, I have successfully got in the best local high school, constantly improving my intellect of social issues by participating in many extra-curricular activities, seeking for better study opportunities. One thing I am proud of is that I dare to accept the truth about my past. I have exposed my story and become a listener to the secret stories of my friends around, even my mother's. After all, perhaps our fear scale is not based on how dangerous things are, but on how we deal with them. Obviously things I've been through are rough, they haunt me, but without that, there wouldn't be a girl who dare to share, dare to love herself today.