In some societies, obesity is regarded as a major problem. Some people believe that junk food advertising is largely to blame for this problem and should be banned. However, others feel that junk food advertising does not contribute to the problem of obesity and should not be banned. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. You should use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Write at least 250 words

The importance of junk food advertising has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is harmful while others reject this notion. In my opinion, the latter proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring the negative impact of this trends and thus will lead to a logically conclusion. Some people believe that junk food ads should be banned because they contribute to obesity because viewers are easily drawn to them. It is stated that profit seeking companies use different strategies to market their junk foods, if they broadcast their products through various channels like TV, radio and internet, they gain wide attention from customers. Even though people know the harmful effects of eating fast food, they eat it every day and thus gain weight. Hence, it is considered forbidden by several masses. However, fast food advertising does not help this problem.  Not all the blame can be placed on the advertising of the companies, as there is another factor that plays a more important role in obesity For example, the most common cause of obesity was a lack of daily exercise, as identified by a health professional interviewed last year at the California Institute of Public Health. This confirms that this type of advertising should not be banned, as it is not the main cause of overweight. In conclusion, to the above statement, neither its pros nor cons can be neglected. While some people think that fast food ads should be banned because they promote fast food and lead to obesity, I am against this idea because regular physical inactivity is the cause of this problem.