Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that sharing a vast number of information in several fields, such as science, business and the academic world can be useful, whereas others believe that sharing valuable information should not be free. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that being able to use and read prominent and essential information should be free. Since scientists do a lot of effort for collecting these crucial data, people should pay for them. Besides, this data is such a source of revenue for scientists to do more research in the long run. For example, from an educational perspective, someone who designed an educational application which is contained major important information, want to earn money and it is their job. Due to the fact that paying products costs is a law, paying for valuable information should be law too. On the other hand, another group of people claim that having access to numerous information in subjects such as scientific research, business and academic fields is useful. Therefore, they insist that if people are able to use these data freely, they will benefit from them in their lives. However, I do not find this argument convincing as being freely aware of all valuable and prominent data can have negative effects on those who prepare them. Consequently, there should be laws associated with accessing crucial information. To conclude, in my view, some data regarding science, jobs or education are crucial and people should pay their costs so as to be able to use them. Therefore this money can be saved for more future research on these themes. Moreover, people should be encouraged to pay the cost of important information. As a result of paying for that information, they can use more new data in the future.