Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge experience.

Recently young people are experiencing over-weight problems which used to be mature person issue. This essay explains that the causes such as lack of exercise and unhealthy food consumption are the major reason. However, solutions like creating awareness and penalising fast food manufacturers must be implemented to control this issue. To initiate with, one of the principal reasons for youngsters obesity is the absence of physical movement, which can be observed in citizen’s daily life. Nowadays, all teenagers are busy playing video games rather than playing outdoor or indoor sports, which requires physical movement. In the United States of America, for example, A survey by PlayStation indicates that eighty per cent of idle time of teenagers is spent on playing video games. Furthermore, the fast food that is consumed by youngsters, is also playing its part to become overweight as it saturates with fat and sugar, which is not beneficial for obesity as well as it leads to fatal diseases such as blood pressure, diabetes, and cancer, according to experts. In contrast, creating awareness can be vital for the government. It can be implemented by the state media via educating youngs and parents about healthy living through the school curriculum. In Finland, for instance, over 90% of schools are educating kids about healthy leaving and junk foods effects; consequently, turnover of the fast- food industry, whose most of the customers are teenagers, had dropped by 25% in the previous 5 years according to the data from the health organisation. In addition, penalising extra tax to these fast food manufacturers is only fair as they are soaring the health budget of governments in various parts of the world. In conclusion, Junk foods and no physical movements are growing the number of over-weight kids in society. On the other hand, promoting awareness can reduce the number of fat teenagers in our society, and penalising food manufacturers would ensure healthy diet developments by these companies in the future.