People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern-day society.

In the present age, usage of legal and illegal drugs in contemporary societies by youth is increasing at a fast pace,whereas some claim that parents and communities members often set bad examples for such issues. In this essay, I will highlight the cause and effects of narcotic usage by juveniles in the modern community. To begin with, there are several factors behind these issues. First and foremost, teenagers get influenced by parents or society members when they see them smoking. Moreover, these days juveniles are getting more pocket money and prefer to do a party at club and cruise and the environment created by them encourage young people to take narcotic. Eventually, kids believe that consuming alcohol makes them cool among their friend's circle. Such as, the day my younger brother went to clubs he was influenced by the surroundings and started consuming the drinks at an early age. However, the drug has a detrimental effect on society. Moreover, consuming stimulant at a young age not only affect their brain and nervous system but also affect their health in several ways. In addition, teenagers who consume drugs are short temper and more aggressive which as a result, forced them to do crimes. For instance, in a recent survey done by the Times of India it is found that children who consume drugs are less active in education and more aggressive in society. In conclusion, I would recommend parents should not consume any type of drugs in front of their kids as it makes them influenced in various ways, which not only affect them physically but mentally also.