Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Residing in a foreign country where you have to speak a language that is distinct from your mother tongue has several drawbacks. some people argue that this situation has social and practical difficulties. I strongly agree I strongly agree with this view because of the incapacities of finding new friend circles and a glass ceiling. First of all, immigrant people who live in a different place from their hometown have to confront challenges like making new friends.Many local individuals prefer to be friends with their fellow citizens rather than foreigners because it takes more endeavour to socialize with a person who a different language. For example, experiences show that some French people do not like to speak with a person who is not French. Eventually, this country is the last immigration destination for people because of their non-friendly behaviour. Secondly, there is a glass ceiling in countries for non-native people specifically in career occasions. If a person cannot communicate cohesively, it is more likely to be ignored at work. Furthermore, there will not be any promotion for them to upgrade in job positions. For instance, there is an experiment that shows there is no evidence of a Persian employee who could promoted to an upper level of management like being a CEO in Germany. It seems that variance in the Persian language and German can lead to misunderstanding and ignoring. Ultimately, German stakeholders prefer to promote a native staff instead of a Persian one. However, some may argue that speaking a new language not only has social problems but also has practical problems like not knowing idioms and expressions and having distinguish accents which can be solved by persisting and exercising. In conclusion, despite practical challenges, I believe that there are some social problems such as a glass ceiling and disability of making new friends as well that make the life of a strange person more challenging.