In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the development in technology, people have different views about the question that whether we should take driverless vehicles as transportation. In my opinion, while there are some drawbacks to driverless cars, I believe the benefits of it are far more outweigh than drawbacks. On the one hand, driverless vehicles are not as reliable as an experienced driver that artificial intelligence system of driverless cars is always stable all the time, which may lead to a severe traffic accident without the driver's control and result in injuries or death. In addition, it may contribute to unemployment as there is no need for a driver anymore, which possibly has a negative effect on people's livelihood. On the other hand, driverless vehicles make it more convenient for residents to transport. As the car is driven by a computer system automatically, there will be no worries about passing a driving license exam to get a permit to drive a car by oneself. For example, people without a driving license used to have few choices about transportation, whereas there are more choices for them to commute with the driverless car and the pressure of public transport will be released. In the meantime, the problem of congestion can be perfectly solved as the AI is set to obey the traffic rules and there will be fewer rulebreakers who disturb the traffic. This enables workers to spend less time on the commute and improve their efficiency. In conclusion, while driverless cars have some disadvantages, I believe that its benefits should also be introduced.