Nowadays parents give more freedom to their children than in the past. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

At present, parents are more open-minded than in the old days, this makes me feel that it is a positive development, because if the children can do anything they want to do, they will gain a lot of experience which can benefit them in the future. In addition, the relationship between parents and their children will be healthy. To start with, the children that got a chance to do many activities will obviously have more experience than people who are not. For instance, in my country, there was a person whom family allowed him to do anything he wanted, such as dancing, singing and drawing. Therefore, when he grew up he went to many competitions and won almost all of them, every time when he was interviewed he always told that he was really grateful for his parent who support him. Moreover, every family that permits their children every time they want to do something, that family will have a strong bond between them. Since the children will feel that their parents trust them and respect their decisions. For example, teenagers are often told by their parents that they cannot sleepover at their friend house, since their parents are worried about them, even though some parents think that rule like this is normal and it will not affect their children that much. In reality, most children are not satisfied and sometimes they even feel angry at their parents. In conclusion, having the freedom to do anything, not only will they have more experience than some children, but they will also have a better relationship with their family. So this development does have advantages for both children and their parents.