In order to reduce crime, we need to attack the causes of crime such as poverty and lack of educational opportunities. It is enough to simply have more police on the street and put more people into prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Issues related to decreasing crime are frequently discussed nowadays. However, having more police on the road and putting more people into prison are not effective ways to resolve those issues. I completely agree that in order to reduce crime, we need to fix it by using educational and financial opportunities. Firstly, education is very important for individuals to behave. By learning civil rights, justice or religious things, people tend to do positive actions. For instance, if anyone does not have money, he or she will work harder or do a business to get the income instead of doing a rob. Additionally, anyone tend to drive carefully because he or she understands the punishment if he or she does violation. Therefore, if the people are educated, they will carefully think about the impact of doing something wrong in the short team and in the long run. So that, by education, the crime could be decreased. Moreover, the financial capability would be the main reason why people do a crime. To resolve this issue, the government should be responsible to help underprivileged communities. Such as, by providing a job to them, so that they can earn money to survive. In addition, the public also can do fundraising or skill development to help that community, at least they can have a fund to do a business, and in the long run, once the business grows, they also can help others. With this method, the crime rate can be decline as people are more prosperous. In conclusion, there are alternative ways to reduce crime, instead of adding the police on the street and putting more people into prison. By education and financial opportunities, people will tend to do a positive action that will be more impactful for themselves.