Many people believe that social networking sites (such as facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays our society has been changed for the different negative influences but this has carried bad impact on individuals levels. I agree as social media is the principal thing that people watch today on their mobile phones. The main problem is an individualist and superficial world. Firstly, Some people think that we have a big problem because the influences of social media on our life carried mental unhealthy. Besides, this may be seen in different psychologists studies that show how have gone increased depression and anxiety in people. Also, this might be because persons the most part of the day watch their cell phones to read the update. For instance, if a person is addicted to social media in the future they could have anxiety problems or depression been a big issue. Secondly, is usually believed that we are now more individualist than decades ago. As consequence, we have a superficial world and it can be seen especially in the youngest because their always wants to be in touch and try to update their social media, this means that young people do not speak or pay attention to social relations. For example, usually in a meet with parents or friends youngest watch their social media instead of speaking with other people generating a social issue. In conclusion, I agree that social media like Facebook or Twitter are a bad influence on our lives as this carries many problems in our daily routine. Also, these problems may increase to society level and might be a global problem.