Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people are calling into question the importance of environmental conservation. While some individuals believe that being on the verge of extinction is a significant problem related to the flora and fauna, others claim that they should place a premium on other environmental issues. This essay will be elaborated both views followed by my take on the matter. On the one hand, taking plants and animals survival into consideration is highly likely crucial. First of all, humanity’s existence is heavily reliant on the whole species simultaneously. In another world, when some vegetation lives or wild animals become extinct, a vital part of this planet ecosystem would be entirely destroyed. Consequently, humans’ lives might overshadow in different dimensions. Take living without herbal medicines which are necessary for health care. Furthermore, flora, especially are a rich source of reducing carbon dioxide which means the fewer plants, the more pollution. On the other hand, the reasons behind environmental deterioration have been manifold. To begin with, air pollution is a common practice phenomenon that can be seen in the vast majority of industrial cities. Using a substantial amount of fossil fuels can be the main reason behind this problem that leads to plenty of respiratory diseases like Asthma, heart attack and stroke to name a few. Moreover, deforestation and desertification are other ways of degrading the environment. Annually plethora of trees can face logging in the rainforests that can cause destroying a various number of birds’ nests and increase deterioration. In conclusion, although there can be generated dozens of environmental problems by being careless about endangered animals and plants, I strongly believe that other barriers related to the environment like air pollution, deforestation and desertification are more vital.