Some believe that people will purchase a product based on their needs and advertising is not needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Lately market had figured out mechanisms in which unreal necessities appear in order to make customers buy their products. Nowadays the world has been invaded by advertising through TV, social media and social networks in order to increase their consumers. I really do believe that due to these transformations, people have changed consumerism that is not based on their needs but on imaginary requirements. As an example, conditioner industries have created a message that women have damaged hair, in order to solve this problem, they have created different conditioners that contain many ingredients. And in the end, women mentally feel that they have damaged hair and buy this conditioner to repair it. In addition, companies are paying an enormous amount of money to the media industry by creating necessities in a way that sometimes they become irrealistic. As we have seen in these TV advertisers were a lady says that she had lost 20 kilograms just by using a type of cream on her skin. This kind of advertising has as goal ignorant people that think these changes are possible without a balanced diet and exercise. Therefore this product is bought and in the end the consumer was betrayed. The only case in which people buy according to their needs is in the pharmaceutic industry, where they consume medicines and treatments that are appropriate to reduce or delete a disease. In contrast with this case, is evidence that these companies don't have advertising and their market strategies are different. Finally, is important to highlight that modernity has made advertising a major player in marketing strategies, in consequence, they create unreal needs related to their products and services.