Advantages and disadvantages of working from home

In the contemporary world, employment from home has become quite a popular trend among the working population. Despite the fact that it is time -saving, employment from home can lead to chaos in the personal life of the employees. In my opinion, employing from home has more negative outcomes than positive ones. To start with, it is convenient to stay at home and save a plethora of time that could be consumed while travelling to the workplace on daily basis. As employees have to board a bus, train or personal vehicle to reach their office it leads to wastage of time that can be directed towards the fulfilment of their tasks. For instance, an individual who is travelling from his home to his workplace will have to face vehicular traffic, delays at work and dedication in performance at work. Thus, working from home creates ample time to gain better results at the workplace. On the other hand, employment from the residential place can cause a detrimental impact on one's personal relationships. Often people find it a daunting task to differentiate between workplace stress and family disputes. To illustrate, a person who is overloaded with assigned work will not be able to focus on the day to day problems with his spouse. Hence, this will cause a conflict in personal harmony in a person's life. To conclude, it can be opined that employment from home can save time but it can also lead to a disturbed family function. Therefore, I strongly believe that the negative aspects of this practice are far more than the positive aspects.