In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, an increasing number of people have migrated to urban areas. While some people argue that depopulated rural areas pose risks, I believe that the benefits of this trend far outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, a primary advantage of urban migration is that it offers more opportunities for safety and better-paid jobs. Metropolises offer not only sophisticated infrastructure but also cutting-edge technology, making jobs safer and better paid. For example, a 2021 study in France showed that only 12% of work-related injuries occurred in cities because companies are obliged to compensate injured employees, which has led to enhanced safety measures. Therefore, rural inhabitants relocate from their homelands, which offer mostly high-risk jobs and a low quality of life, to acquire better and more secure careers, resulting in personal growth and bright prospects for the new generation. Furthermore, a substantial benefit of exodus from the countryside is the high level of health services provided in metropolises. When individuals relocate to cities, they improve their quality of life and their children through advanced health centres that provide services, such as vaccinations, follow-up appointments, and therapies, all of which enhance people's well-being. For instance, in Riyadh, there are thousands of doctors who have graduated from prestigious universities, and hospitals in the city provide high-quality diagnosis and treatment. To conclude, although the countryside might require some of its inhabitants to preserve agricultural activities, I am convinced that the positives are more prominent. By migrating to cities, individuals ensure both a well-paying job and a high standard of living