It is believed that women are more suited to child-rearing than men. What is your opinion on this issue?

I will now begin my presentation. I am going to talk about how far price influences people to buy products and what are the other drive people to buy products. Consumer behavior has been researched over the past few decades. It is possible to affect people to make a decision about purchasing a product by reason of its price. I will discuss the other aspects which have an impact on the customer's buying. There are two different types of the situations which customers attempt to buy expensive commodity. Firstly, using exorbitant products represents people's social state. For example, wealthy families always keep up with new trends as they have to fit into their rich community. Secondly, a rare good or a limited edition product is likely to attract people to purchasewithout considering its price. This is because the goods will enhance their value after a couple of few years. People think these special items as an investment, which results in the price is not really an issue to influence their choice. On the other hand, other factors, such as the quality of the products and brand name, also have their impacts on the consumer's decision. There is no doubt that the majority of consumers always pursue a well- quality commodity and desire to have a brand name one. A high quality product not only can be used much longer, but also gives a convenient use for people's lives. In terms of brand name products, sometimes it is a key factor to attract people to buy as it can be resold in the second hand market. When a person is motivated enough, it influences the buying behavior of the person. A person has many needs such as the social needs, basic needs, security needs, esteem needs and self-actualization needs. Out of all these needs, the basic needs and security needs take a position above all other needs. Hence basic needs and security needs have the power to motivate a consumer to buy products and services. Consumers have certain attitude and beliefs which influence the buying decisions of a consumer. Based on this attitude, the consumer behaves in a particular way towards a product. This attitude plays a significant role in defining the brand image of a product. Hence, the marketers try hard to understand the attitude of a consumer to design their marketing campaigns. Humans are social beings and they live around many people who influence their buying behavior. Human try to imitate other humans and also wish to be socially accepted in the society. Hence their buying behavior is influenced by other people around them. These factors are considered as social factors. Some of the social factors are: In conclusion, although some specific consumers tend to buy exorbitant goods due to show their social state and seem them as an investment, other factors alsoplay an important part of role in affecting buying choice.