Although countries with long average working hours are economically successful, this often has some negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In some countries, even though employees who spend longer hours at a job than normal, can bring economic succeed, It could lead to social with negative results. I strongly agree with this point of view, as i believe that people must have better work and life balance, while they should spend some time for life enjoyment. First of all, working age group must create balance for their career and living as they always struggle with work pressure. Having appropriate job hours can bring many benefits rather than high economic achievement such as good health situation, and strong family engagement. Japanese people, for example, they are always working for more than 12 hours per day which could lead them into fatigue and other related mental depression. In 2015, it accounted for over 1 million people diagnosed with certain level of mental issue and the most of them have no kid or even doublet. Therefore, although it appears that longer working hours can follow wealth and fortune to the society, employers must provide a good working environment which is suitable for working their own pace. Furthermore, spending time for amusements that they enjoy give a chance to live in present. This is because relaxation and satisfaction are essential part of live to feel that we can breathe and move such as a hobby or free activities. Without those leisure time which allows us to think freshly, for example, people tend to feel stuck in tasks right behind their job desk or just snuggling sofa with deep tiredness after long working hours. While there is no question about value of high financial achievements, it is clear that we, human, should sell our times for some life happiness to possibly feel life. In conclusion, It is illogical to say not to work long hours to get succeed in finance, to suggest that organizing time properly for both life and career, also for some life comfort. I recommend that not to pursue economic success without low life quality and consume for time for yourself.