Most people think that the truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to the news. Do you think all news is true? What is the function of a newspaper?

Society believes that the news legitimacy must be subject-oriented. Nowadays, news comes from various sources like newspapers and that makes me question their legitimacy. Additionally, newspapers are the source of a plethora of literature, making their purposes varied. The news nowadays is served for political agenda by some politicians, making the truth questioned. Therefore, its contents were arranged to make their figures look good in public. Furthermore, news contents were made as a tool to take their opponents down. As a consequence, the news is likely to serve as a tool or propaganda, rather than as a medium for delivering important events. To give an example, there was a government election that happened recently in Indonesia that was counted by the news media. However, on the day where the votes are being counted, some of them are showing a fake quick count of those votes by making a politician win. Thus, public opinions are being narrated into viewing them as a strong figure. This is evidence that the news validity is false. While the medium for delivering the news varied, one of them is the newspapers. Newspapers also served to deliver the job portal in offline mode, making it very useful. In addition, newspapers also can be used by people who want to sell their used goods. For example, in 2017, newspapers from Kompas were advertising various jobs. A further illustration is from recently when it became a trending topic among netizens because some antiques that could not be found on the internet are being sold there. Both events are evidence that newspapers have various content that makes them very useful for societies. In general, I believe that news nowadays serves as politicians’ tools for making them more powerful and it also can be found in the newspaper. Nevertheless, newspapers also have a plethora of content, making them also useful for general purposes. Most people think that the truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to the news.