Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A few folks are of the view that the best means to upgrade public health is by growing the number of sports facilities like stadiums and grounds, while others believe it will have a very meagre consequence on health of general public and other measures are required. I agree with the former notion and next few paragraphs, I shall elucidate both sides of the argument and provide reasons for it. To embark on, Growing and developing new sports facilities like clubs, stadiums and walkways with gym equipment not only will assist in ameliorating the health of city dwellers but also prevent them from sickness caused by a sedentary lifestyle. Furthermore, building more recreational infrastructure, which will not only make it affordable since the supply is more but also allows different classes of society like underprivileged as well as middle-income groups to frequently visit and become more fitter than earlier. For example, a survey organized by the World health organization states that countries that have excellent recreational infrastructure like Norway and Sweden in Europe will allow their citizens to be more healthy by undertaking workouts daily. Hence, significant growth in sports facilities will have a high impact on public health. On the other hand, these facilities like clubs and stadiums, often provide access to those members who can pay huge membership fees to them. Consequently, the poor class who neither have awareness on health improvement techniques nor financial assistance to join these game institutes. As a result, the majority of the general public are devoid of healthy assistance facilities. Moreover, eating healthy food and having sound sleep of recommended hours can also be beneficial in developing fair health and fitness. Therefore, I conclude that growing sports facilities will not only compel people for physical workouts make them fitter and smarter in walkways and stadiums at gym equipment but also creating free access to these premises will have a huge effect on all classes of society especially lower-income class