Television dominates the free time for too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. Do you agree or disagree?

It’s undeniable that watching tv is the best thing to do in your free time. Tv dominates the free time for too many individuals it can make people lazy and avoid form socializing with others. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this statement by providing two reasons. The first reason is watching too many hours makes you overweight. In other words, when a person spans his most time watching television, he will consume an enormous amount of food which leads to becoming fat. For example, my brother used to watch 10 hours a day which made him consume a huge amount of food and made him overweight. Therefore, spending many hours watching tv will affect your health. Although some people prefer to watch many hours, it’s not good for your health. The second reason is being lonely. This means when you devote many hours watching television you will prevent communicating with others. For example, my uncle used to watch seven hours a day which made him prevent socializing with others, and now he doesn’t know how to communicate with people. Therefore, spending many hours watching tv prevent you from communicating with individuals. Although some people say that being alone is better, eventually you will get bored. To conclude, this essay discussed the reasons why I completely agree that Tv dominates the free time for too many individuals it can make people lazy and avoid form socializing with others because watching too many hours makes you overweight and being lonely.