In recent years, there has been a considerable rise in crimes committed by young people in cities.What has caused this? What solutions can you suggest?

Recently, the rate of crime has substantially surged by the youth. I believe the causes of this issue are mainly for unemployment and hence, poverty. However, the solutions would be education along with proper monitoring of their children. I will explore the causes and solutions in further detail in this essay. Certainly, the Juvenile delinquency rate is increasing due to poverty, and unemployment. Firstly, poverty to the family ensures them as a hopeless person, which eventually brought them into the path of wrongdoing activities. For instance, young individuals do not get complete support from their parents because of financial reasons. Father and mother do not look after to their children as they become busy making money for the home, and running the family. It is ascertained that, giving proper financial assistance to offspring of the parents will eventually help to grow in a healthy and prosperous environment, where hindrances will not affect. Secondly, unemployment also makes youths frustrated, and bring them into criminal paths, such as robbery, thievery, as well as hijacking, and murdering activities. Nevertheless, the solutions may effectively work on the individuals as it consists of proper education, and monitoring the children from the very beginning of their life. In fact, children are meant to learn new things everyday, and for that sending them to school is the best possible opportunity to divert them from any criminal activities. Moreover, parents should provide their time on supporting and monitoring their child, while they enjoy their study, and hobby. For example, parents may look after their child, when they are at work over phone calls. Constant interaction with the child will develop a close relationship with the child, which is very assisting to develop their sound mind in a healthy environment. In conclusion, poverty, and unemployment pull them into the criminal world, whereas I believe, appropriate monitoring from the very beginning, and education bring back from the offensive mentality.